How does that make you feel?

Today my therapist told me to “always do my best”. That’s her fucking plan for me.

I have a long and painful past. It’s bleeding through to the present. Trauma after trauma.

But I know & employ all the right coping skills so the fact that I am falling the fuck apart is really me just expecting too much of myself. And we shouldn’t bother with my past or the gaps in my memory that far outnumber the memories themselves.

Maybe we’ll teach me some new anxiety coping skills. Maybe.

And maybe I need a different therapist. How does that make you feel?

Leave a Reply

